Rajinikanth lauds Tamil film Joker

 Rajinikanth, Joker, S.R Prabhu, Guru Somasundaram, Ramya Pandian, Gayatri Krishnaa, Joker news, joker movie cast, Rajinikanth movies, Rajinikanth actor, Rajinikanth news, entertainment news

After impressing audiences and critics alike, Tamil socio-political drama Joker has won over superstar Rajinikanth, who has termed it a brilliant film. The Raju Murugan directorial released on August 12.

“I applaud the team of Joker. Brilliant film,” Rajinikanth wrote on his Twitter account on Thursday. Rajinikanth also called the producer of Joker and applauded the entire team. “Got a call from the one and only superstar Rajini sir! Appreciated the whole team for Joker,” producer S.R Prabhu posted on the micro-blogging website. Joker is a political satire about the ills of globalization. The film stars Guru Somasundaram, Ramya Pandian and Gayatri Krishnaa in the lead.

Superstar Rajinikanth, who was out of action for nearly two months, will be back on the sets of upcoming Tamil sci-fi action drama 2.0 later this month. “Rajinikanth sir is fully fit and he plans to join the sets later this month. The producers had a courtesy meeting with him at his residence over the weekend. He had told them that he feels much better now and can join the team soon,” a source said.

Rajinikanth was on a month-long US trip with his daughter Aishwarya, and returned to India on July 24. As part of his vacation, the Enthiran actor is rumoured to have attended a detoxification programme. It is also reported that he underwent a surgery, but nothing is confirmed. The superstar spent some time in Satchidananda Ashram in Virginia.

In fact, Rajinikanth attended the premiere of his superhit Kabali in the US. The film went on to destroy records at the box office, including that of Enthiran.

In filmmaker S. Shankar-directed 2.0, a sequel to 2010 blockbuster film Enthiran, he returns as scientist Vaseegaran. The film, which is being made on a budget of Rs 350 crore, also stars Bollywood actor Akshay Kumar as the antagonist, apart from Amy Jackson, Sudhanshu Pandey and Adil Hussain.